The Department of Animal & Avian Sciences Campus Farm Revitalization Project The University of Maryland College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Clockwise: Michael Mobley, Zhifeng Sun, Andy Schiffmacher, Yinyan Ma (in green), Janice Barber, Dan Theisen, Kate Pinter, Sandra Nola, Crystal Caldwell (behind Sandra), Kim Montague-Smith, Chyong-yi Wu, Libby Dufour, Sharon Jhingory, Lei Li, Bev Teter (bright blue), Clare Capotosto, Telmo Oleas.

Administrative Services Staff Phone Room Email
Janice Barber Budgets 301-405-1371 1109 jbarber@umd.edu
Sheryl Grey Benefits 301-405-1372 1109 sgrey@umd.edu
Sandra Nola Director of Administrative Services 301-405-1369 1123 snola@umd.edu
Administrative Support Staff Phone Room Email
Clare Capotosto Program Management Specialist 301-405-1368 1119 ccapotos@umd.edu
Victoria Lake Program Management Specialist 301-405-5781 1415A vlake@umd.edu
Kim Montague-Smith Program Administrative Specialist 301-405-1366 1413 ksms@umd.edu
Animal Care Staff Phone Room Email
Heather Bernardo Lab Animal Technician 301-405-3699
301-852-9071 - cell
1353 jbernard@umd.edu
Angela Black Coordinator of Animal Care 301-405-8970
301-875-8683 - cell
1401 ablack1@umd.edu
Dan Bruce Research Assistant 301-405-3699
301-957-5407 - cell
1353 dbruce@umd.edu
Crystal Caldwell Coordinator - Campus Farm 301-405-1298
301-832-7498 - cell
Campus Farm crystalc@umd.edu
Modibo Diallo Lab Animal Technician 301-405-3699
301-957-1137 - cell
1353 mdiallo2@umd.edu
Greeley Stones Ag Worker II 301-405-3699
301-875-7324 - cell
1353 gstones@umd.edu
Extension Support Staff Phone Room Email
Kiera Finucane Coordinator (Dairy-Beef Extension Activities) 301-405-1392 3101 kieraf@umd.edu
Jennifer Reynolds Coordinator (Equine-Poultry Activities) 301-405-1547 3101 jenreyn@umd.edu
Faculty Research Assistants Phone Room Email
Anil Kadegowda 301-405-1379 2421 anilgk@umd.edu
Seon W. Kim 301-405-1376 1119 kimseonw@umd.edu
Wenting Li 301-405-8358 4116 liwentin@umd.edu
Lei Li 301-405-7686 2122 lixxx242@umd.edu
Yinyan Ma 301-405-1379 2414 yinyanma@umd.edu
Eliott Mattson 301-405-9750 1126 emattson@terpmail.umd.edu
Anjali Nandal 301-405-5295 BARC anandal@umd.edu
Ki-Eun Park 301-405-5295 BARC kepark@umd.edu
Kate Pinter 301-405-0615 2410 kpinter@umd.edu
Andy Schiffmacher 301-405-2620 1464 aschiffm@umd.edu
Dan Theisen 301-314-1486 3123 dtheisen@umd.edu
Nikki Thompson 301-405-7989 3119 nthomps1@umd.edu
Mason Trappio 301-405-5786 1469A mtrappio@umd.edu
Chyong-Yi Wu 301-405-2620 1473A chyongwu@umd.edu
Laboratory Technician Support Phone Room Email
Jason Ekins 301-405-8358 4116 jekins@umd.edu
Laura Ellestad 301-405-5786 1469 ellestad@umd.edu
Monika Proszkowiec-Weglarz Assistant Research Scientist 301-405-5786 1462 mweglarz@umd.edu
Tamika Samuel Assistant Research Professor 301-405-0615 2410 tsamuel@umd.edu
Tim Shellem 301-405-8358 4123 tshellem@umd.edu
Lingyang Xu 301-405-1190 1101 lxu12@umd.edu
Xiaojing Yuan 301-405-0615 2410 xyuan12@umd.edu
Technology Services Phone Room Email
Michael Mobley Manager of Computer Services 301-405-2921
410-660-7052 - cell
0471 mobleym@umd.edu
Undergraduate Program Phone Room Email
Sarah Balcom Director, Undergraduate Program 301-405-6495 1409 sbalcom@umd.edu
Libby Dufour Assistant Director, Undergraduate Program 301-405-1373 1415 libbyd@umd.edu
ANSC Dashboard

ANSC on Facebook

Scholarship Opportunities for Students!

Position Openings

Join our mailing list

Vet School FAQ