The Department of Animal & Avian Sciences Campus Farm Revitalization Project The University of Maryland College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Directory

 


From top left to right (starting in the back): Charlie Apter, Ed Orlando, Amy Burk, Iqbal Hamza, Rich Erdman, Tom Porter, Bhanu Telugu, Byung Kim, Brian Bequette, Rick Kohn,
Liqing Yu, Kasey Moyes, Zhengguo Xiao, Ray Stricklin, Carol Keefer, Debu Biswas, Li Ma, John Song, Sarah Balcom, Lisa Taneyhill and Bob Peters


ANSC Faculty Members

Name Phone Number Email Lab Web Page
Dr. C. Roselina Angel
Avian Nutrition
301-405-8494 rangel@umd.edu
Dr. Brian J. Bequette
Nutritional Biochemistry
301-405-8457 bbequett@umd.edu Lab Web Page
Dr. Debabrata Biswas
Foodborne Bacterial Infections and Safety
301-405-3791 dbiswas@umd.edu
Dr. Amy O. Burk
Equine Science and Management
301-405-8337 amyburk@umd.edu Lab Web Page
Dr. Rich A. Erdman
Dairy Cattle Nutrition and Metabolism
301-405-4243 erdman@umd.edu
Dr. Iqbal Hamza
Cell Biology and Genetics of Micronutrient Metabolism
301-405-0649 hamza@umd.edu Lab Web Page
Dr. Carol L. Keefer
Early Embryonic Development
301-405-3933 ckeefer@umd.edu Lab Web Page
Dr. Byung-Eun Kim
Cellular and Molecular Nutrition / Metal Metabolism
301-405-3977 bekim@umd.edu
Dr. Rick A. Kohn
Animal Nutrition Management
301-405-4583 rkohn@umd.edu Lab Web Page
Dr. Li Ma
Statistical and Population Genetics/Genomics
301-405-1389 lima@umd.edu
Dr. Kasey M. Moyes
Nutritional Immunology - Dairy Cattle
301-405-2997 kmoyes@umd.edu
Dr. Edward F. Orlando
Reproductive Development and Endocrinology of Fishes
301-405-6386 eorlando@umd.edu Lab Web Page
Dr. Robert R. Peters
Extension Dairy Specialist: Dairy Management
301-405-1401 bobp@umd.edu
Dr. Tom E. Porter - Department Chair
Molecular and Cellular Endocrinology of Animal Growth and Development
301-405-1366 ansc-chair@umd.edu Lab Web Page
Dr. Jiuzhou "John" Song
Statistical Genomics and Bioinformatics
301-405-5943 songj88@umd.edu Lab Web Page
Dr. W. Ray Stricklin
Animal Behavior
301-405-1382 wrstrick@umd.edu
Dr. Lisa A. Taneyhill
Developmental Biology/Embryonic Patterning
301-405-0597 ltaney@umd.edu Lab Web Page
Dr. Bhanu Telugu
Molecular Reproduction and Stem Cell Biology
301-504-5295 btelugu@umd.edu Lab Web Page
Dr. Curry Woods
Aquaculture, Physiology/Reproduction, and Nutrition
301-405-7974 curry@umd.edu Lab Web Page
Dr. Zhengguo Xiao
Immunology
301-405-6258 xiao0028@umd.edu Lab Web Page
Dr. Liqing Yu
Lipid Metabolism and Disease
301-405-3953 lyu123@umd.edu
Dr. Nick G. Zimmermann
Extension Poultry Specialist
301-405-2805 nickz@umd.edu


Emeritus Faculty Members

Name Email
Dr. John Doerr jadoerr@umd.edu
Dr. Larry Douglass ldouglas@umd.edu
Dr. Tom Hartsock tgh@umd.edu
Dr. Ian Mather imather@umd.edu
Dr. Joseph Soares jhsoares@aol.com
Dr. John Vandersall vandersjhpk@verizon.net
Dr. Mark Varner markv@umd.edu
Dr. Inder Vijay ivijay@umd.edu
Dr. Dennis Westhoff dcw@umd.edu
Dr. Walt Williams waltfw@comcast.net


ANSC Lecturers

Name Phone Number Email
Dr. Charlie Apter 301-405-7721 apter@umd.edu
Dr. Sarah Balcom 301-405-6495 sbalcom@umd.edu
Dr. Angela Black 301-405-8970 ablack1@umd.edu
Dr. Cindy Driscoll 410-226-5193, ext. 138 cdriscoll@dnr.state.md.us
Dr. Chris Hakenkamp chakenka@umd.edu


Adjunct and Affiliated Faculty Members

Name Phone Number Email
Dr. Randy Baldwin 301-504-8964 rbaldwin@anri.barc.usda.gov
Dr. Anthony V. Capuco 301-504-8672 tony.capuco@ars.usda.gov
Dr. Pierre Comizzoli 202-633-4045 comizzolip@si.edu
Dr. Erin Connor 301-504-6104 erin.connor@ars.usda.gov
Dr. Elizabeth Koustos 805-748-8344 liz.koutsos@mazuri.com
Dr. George Liu 301-504-9843 George.Liu@ars.usda.gov
Dr. Budhan Pukazhenthi 202-633-4047 pukazhenthib@si.edu
Dr. Barnett Rattner 301-497-5671 BRattner@USGS.gov
Dr. Nucharin Songsasen 540-622-8415 songsasenn@si.edu
ANSC Dashboard

ANSC on Facebook

Scholarship Opportunities for Students!

Position Openings

Join our mailing list

Vet School FAQ